Dr. Martin Luth	er King, Jr.	Distinguished	Service Award
	0.0	0	

1986	William R. Jones	Black Studies	2007	Davis Houck	Communication
1987	Na'im Akbar	Psychology	2008	Jose Rodriguez	Medicine
1988	David L. Ammerman	History	2009	Tamara Bertrand Jones	Student Affairs
1989	Douglas G. St. Angelo	Political Science	2010	Maxine Montgomery	English
	Maxine D. Jones	History	2011	Vanessa Solomon	Leadership & Civic Ed.
1990	Melvin T. Štith	Marketing	2012	Jimmy Pastrano	Leadership & Civic Ed.
1991	Joe M. Richardson	History	2013	Kendall Campbell	College of Medicine
1992	Sandra Rackley	Undergraduate Studies	2014	Penny Ralston	Human Sciences
1993	Freddie Groomes	Human Resources	2015	Rhea Lathan	English
1994	R. Bruce Bickley, Jr.	English	2016	Bruce Lamont	ESIS
1995	Fred Seamon	Public Administration	2017	Darryl Marshall	Financial Aid
1996	Andre J. Thomas	Music		Okenwa Okoli	Engineering
1997	Sheila Ortiz-Taylor	English	2018	Fabian Tata	C.Ă.R.E.
1998	Joy M. Bowen	Student Affairs		Joedreka Brown Speights	s Medicine
1999	Jawole Willa Jo Zollar	Dance	2019	Thesla Berne-Anderson	Medicine
2000	Edward Love	Sculptor		Donald J. Weidner	Law
2001	Billy R. Close	Criminology	2020	Huan Chen	NHMFL
2002	Jenice Rankins	Nutr., Food & Exercise Sci.	2021	Gregory J. Harris	Human Sciences
2003	Earle Lee	Boys' Choir		Earl Levison	Student Affairs
2004	Roberta Christie	International Center	2022	Sabrina L. Dickey	Nursing
2005	Angela Richardson	C.A.R.E.	2023	Rose Skepple	Education
2006	Retha Bowman	Building Services		* *	

Latinx Distinguished Service Award

2022 David Rodriguez

Libraries

2020	Delia Poey	Modern Languages
2021	Eugenia Millender	Nursing
	Carlos Gomez	Student Affairs
	Charlotte Souffront-Garcia	Students Affairs

Max Carraway Employee of the Year Award

	Debra Brock Janice Finney	English Admissions		Chandra Myrick Sue Andres	University Housing Human Resources
	Laurie Swiger	Athletics		Margarita Frankenberger	
	Frank Cuevas	University Housing		Denise Mercier	University Housing
2011	Gilman Page	Controller's Office		Andrew Brady	Institutional Research
	Betty Lyons	Arts & Sciences	2020	Kim Barber	Enrollment Management
2013	Kenneth Hays	Information Technology Service	2021	Joe Brigham	Information Technology Service
2014	Lindsay Hensley	College of Motion Picture Arts	2022	Alisa Duke	Law

Distinguished University Scholars

The Distinguished University Scholars President's Continuing Education Awards were awarded annually from 2007-08 through 2014-15. Please refer to the 2015-16 edition of the Florida State University Fact Book for a complete list of winners.

Ralph Stair Prize for Innovation in Education (biennial award)

<u>2013</u> Todd Bacile Michael Neal	Business English	<u>2015</u> Machelle Madsen Thompson	n Social Work	2017 Rabieh Razzouk Learning Systems Institute
<u>2019</u> Andy Opel	Communication	<u>2021</u> Elcin Haskollar Tanu Kohli Bagwe Marlo Ransdell	C.G.E C.G.E Inter. Arch. & Des.	<u>2023</u> Stephanie Zuilkowski Education

Note: A complete list of winners for the following awards can be found in the 2005-06 edition of the Florida State University Fact Book: the President's Technology Awards (awarded annually from 1998-99 through 2001-02), the President's Continuing Education Awards (awarded annually from 1990-91 through 2003-04), and the Robert A. Holton Award for Research Excellence (awarded in 2000).

Source: Office of Human Resources; Office of the President; Office of the Provost