			<u>Dr. Martin Luther K</u>	<u>ing, Jr. Disti</u>	nguished Serv	vice Award			
1986	William R.	Jones	Black Studies	2007	Davis Houck		Communi	cation	
1987	Na'im Akba		Psychology	2008	Jose Rodrigue	Z	Medicine		
1988	David L. A:	mmerman	History	2009	Tamara Bertrand Jones		Student Affairs		
1989	Douglas G.	St. Angelo	Political Science	2010			English		
	Maxine D.		History	2011	Vanessa Solor	non	Leadershi	p & Civic Ed.	
1990	Melvin T. S	tith	Marketing	2012			Leadershi	p & Civic Ed.	
1991	Joe M. Rich	nardson	History	2013	Kendall Camp	obell	College of	Medicine	
1992	Sandra Rac	kley	Undergraduate Studies	2014	Penny Ralstor	ı	Human Se	ciences	
1993	Freddie Gr		Human Resources	2015	Rhea Lathan		English		
1994	R. Bruce Bi	5.5	English		Bruce Lamont		ESIS		
1995	Fred Seamo		Public Administration	2017	Darryl Marshall		Financial Aid		
1996	Andre J. Th		Music		Okenwa Okoli		Engineeri	ng	
1997	Sheila Ortiz		English	2018			C.A.R.E.		
1998	Joy M. Bow		Student Affairs		Joedreka Brown Speights		Medicine		
1999	Jawole Will		Dance	2019			Medicine		
	Edward Lo		Sculptor	2020	Donald J. Weidner		Law		
2001	Billy R. Clo		Criminology		Huan Chen		NHMFL		
	Jenice Rank	ans	Nutr., Food & Exercise Sci	i. 2021	Gregory J. Harris		Human Sciences		
	Earle Lee	5		lear	Student Affairs				
2004		berta Christie International Center					Nursing		
	Retha Bow	a RichardsonC.A.R.E. 2023 Rose SkeppleBowmanBuilding Services 2024 Christopher Small		mall	Education Education				
2000							1		
Latinx Distinguished Service Award									
	2020 Delia Poey		Modern Languages		David Rodrig	ıez	Libraries		
2021 Eugenia Millender Carlos Gomez			Nursing		Sindy Chapa	Sindy Chapa		Comm. & Information, Hispanic	
							Marketi	ng Center	
Charlotte Souffront-Garcia Students Affairs									
Max Carraway Employee of the Year Award									
2007	007 Debra Brock		English	2016	2016 Sue Andres		Human Resources		
2008			Admissions	2017	Margarita Frankenberger		Criminology		
2009	09 Laurie Swiger		Athletics	2018	Denise Mercier		University Housing		
2010			University Housing		Andrew Brady		Institutional Research		
2011			Controller's Office	2020			University Registrar		
2012			Arts & Sciences	2021			Information Technology Service		
2013			Information Technology Se		Alisa Duke				
2014	5 5		College of Motion Picture	Arts 2023	Danielle Boor	ne	Edu. Leadership & Policy Studies		
2015	Chandra M	yrick	University Housing						
				<u>ished Univer</u>					
			nolars Awards were awarded			n 2014-15 and	d select yea	rs after. Please refer to the	
		the Florida Sta	te University Fact Book for	winners prior to	o 2017.				
<u>2017-</u>			<u>2020-21</u>			<u>2023-24</u>			
Ryan	Rodgers	NHMFL	Thayumanasam		lar Biophysics	Banghao Cl	hen	Chemistry & Biochem.	
			Somasundar	am		Yan Liu		Psychology	
						Ellen Grang	ger	Biological Science	
			Ralph Stair Prize for In	novation in H	Education (bi	ennial awa	<u>rd)</u>		
<u>2013</u>			2015			2017			
	Bacile	Business	Machelle Mads	en Thompson	Social Work	Rabieh I	Razzouk	Learning Sys. Institute	
	el Neal	English		I I I				8-)	
<u>2019</u>		0	<u>2021</u>			<u>2023</u>			
		с · .			C.G.E		ie Zuilkows	ki Education	
Andv	Opel	Communicati	OII EICIII FIASKOIIAT						
Andy	Opel	Communicati				otephan			
Andy	Opel	Communicati	Tanu Kohli Baş	gwe	C.G.E	1			
	1			gwe	C.G.E Inter. Arch. & I	Des.			

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Distinguished Service Award

Note: A complete list of winners for the following awards can be found in the 2005-06 edition of the Florida State University Fact Book: the President's Technology Awards (awarded annually from 1998-99 through 2001-02), the President's Continuing Education Awards (awarded annually from 1990-91 through 2003-04), and the Robert A. Holton Award for Research Excellence (awarded in 2000). President & Provost's Named Professorship Program recipients (awarded from 1999-2009) can be found in the 2022-23 and prior editions.

Source: Office of Human Resources; Office of the President; Office of the Provost